PGA Tour announces 2022 Player Advisory Council

The PGA Tour has announced the 16 golfers who will make up the Player Advisory Council for 2022.

The PAC advises and consults with the PGA Tour Policy Board as well as PGA Tour Commissioner Jay Monahan on issues affecting the Tour.

Rory McIlroy was elected Chairman of the PAC by the Tour’s membership in 2021. He succeeded Jordan Spieth and will serve a three-year term that will run through 2024.

Patrick Cantlay, Billy Horschel, Peter Malnati and Webb Simpson were selected by the Player Directors to run for PAC Co-Chairmen. The election process for that closes on February 14. The top two vote-getters will then replace James Hahn and Kevin Kisner as Player Directors on the PGA Tour Policy Board. They will serve three-year terms starting in 2023. Charley Hoffman is on the policy board through 2023.

2022 Player Advisory Council

Patrick Cantlay
Paul Casey
Austin Cook
Joel Dahmen
Harry Higgs
Billy Horschel
Russell Knox
Brooks Koepka
Justin Lower
Peter Malnati
Graeme McDowell
Maverick McNealy
Trey Mullinax
Jon Rahm
Webb Simpson
Will Zalatoris

One of the big issues the Player Advisory Council  recently acted on was the ban on green-reading books, which became official on January 1 and first went into effect at the Sentry Tournament of Champions.

Read More


By: Todd Kelly
Title: PGA Tour announces 2022 Player Advisory Council
Sourced From:
Published Date: Mon, 17 Jan 2022 17:35:36 +0000

Did you miss our previous article…

Share This