2022 Sony Open in Hawaii Friday tee times, TV info

The first full-field event of 2022 is off and running as the PGA Tour remains in paradise for the Sony Open in Hawaii at Waialae Country Club.

Defending champion Kevin Na, coming off a solid T-13 performance at the Sentry Tournament of Champions last week, holds the lead after a 9-under 61 in Thursday’s opening round. Jim Furyk, who made an ace on the par-3 17th, is T-2 with Russell Henley at 8 under.

Waialae is the polar opposite to last week’s Plantation Course as it plays tight, with small greens, and substantially shorter yardage at just over 7,000 yards. The par 70 layout was originally designed by Seth Raynor before being restored recently by Tom Doak (2017).

Sony Open: In-depth preview

Tee times

1st tee

12:10 p.m.

Peter Malnati, Chesson Hadley, J.J. Spaun>12:20 p.m.

Bill Haas, Beau Hossler, Christiaan Bezuidenhout>12:30 p.m.

Austin Cook, Ryan Moore, Chris Kirk>12:40 p.m.

Seamus Power, Cam Davis, Charles Howell III>12:50 p.m.

Stewart Cink, Corey Conners, Graeme McDowell>1:00 p.m.

Jason Kokrak, Robert Streb, Zach Johnson>1:10 p.m.

Sung Kang, Kevin Tway, William McGirt>1:20 p.m.

Bo Hoag, Jim Knous, Greyson Sigg>1:30 p.m.

Adam Svensson, Hayden Buckley, Justin Lower>1:40 p.m.

Joseph Bramlett, Kurt Kitayama, Rikuya Hoshino>1:50 p.m.

Chase Seiffert, Davis Riley, Haotong Li>2:00 p.m.

Lee Hodges, Dylan Wu, Garrett Okamura>4:50 p.m.

Tom Hoge, Denny McCarthy, Sam Ryder>5:00 p.m.

Andrew Putnam, Russell Knox, Vaughn Taylor>5:10 p.m.

Keegan Bradley, Brian Stuard, Maverick McNealy>5:20 p.m.

Jim Herman, Martin Trainer, Brandt Snedeker>5:30 p.m.

Branden Grace, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell>5:40 p.m.

Abraham Ancer, Harris English, Billy Horschel>5:50 p.m.

Hideki Matsuyama, Kevin Kisner, Webb Simpson>6:00 p.m.

Bo Van Pelt, Kelly Kraft, Adam Schenk>6:10 p.m.

Aaron Rai, Joshua Creel, Takumi Kanaya>6:20 p.m.

Cameron Young, Callum Tarren, Andy Ogletree>6:30 p.m.

Taylor Pendrith, Paul Barjon, Peter Jung>6:40 p.m.

Stephan Jaeger, Jared Wolfe, Koichiro Ishika>

10th tee

12:10 p.m.

Ryan Armour, Jerry Kelly, Scott Gutschewski>12:20 p.m.

Kyle Stanley, Camilo Villegas, John Huh>12:30 p.m.

Satoshi Kodaira, Rory Sabbatini, Mark Hubbard>12:40 p.m.

Lucas Glover, Joel Dahmen, Nate Lashley>12:50 p.m.

Matt Kuchar, Jimmy Walker, Luke Donald>1:00 p.m.

Sungjae Im, Marc Leishman, Matt Jones>1:10 p.m.

Cameron Smith, Talor Gooch, Kevin Na>1:20 p.m.

Russell Henley, Emiliano Grillo, Henrik Norlander>1:30 p.m.

Max McGreevy, David Skinns, Keita Nakajima>1:40 p.m.

Curtis Thompson, Brett Drewitt, Chan Kim>1:50 p.m.

Ben Kohles, Andrew Novak, Brent Grant>2:00 p.m.

Vince Whaley, Seth Reeves, BJ Doucett>4:50 p.m.

Brian Harman, Kramer Hickok, Hank Lebioda>5:00 p.m.

Cameron Percy, Sepp Straka, Roger Sloan>5:10 p.m.

Brendan Steele, Parker McLachlin, Harry Higgs>5:20 p.m.

Hudson Swafford, Tyler Duncan, Kevin Chappell>5:30 p.m.

Si Woo Kim, Brian Gay, Patton Kizzire>5:40 p.m.

K.H. Lee, J.T. Poston, Wesley

Read More


By: Riley Hamel
Title: 2022 Sony Open in Hawaii Friday tee times, TV info
Sourced From: golfweek.usatoday.com/2022/01/13/pga-tour-sony-open-hawaii-tee-times/
Published Date: Fri, 14 Jan 2022 04:00:31 +0000

Did you miss our previous article…

Share This